Student Organizations

Student organizations are a great way to meet like-minded students at LSCO. Many of our student organizations offer membership opportunities in one or more groups: professional, religious, academic, honor, or activity. Participation in student organization activities enhances the education of students, and students are strongly encouraged to affiliate with the organization(s) of their choice and participate in the programs.

If you would like any information on these groups, you may contact Amy Moore, Director of Student Life, or the organization's advisor.

Organization Advisor Contact Number E-mail(s)
African American Kingz and Queenz Erica Dumes 409-882-3303 *Email coming soon
Association of Information
Technology Professionals (AITP)
Diane Dotson

409-882-3038

diane.dotson@lsco.edu
Fishing Club Thera Celestine 409-882-3010 fishing@lsco.edu
Industrial and Manufacturing Organization Cheryl January 409-882-3048 *Email coming soon
Lamar Orange Dental Assisting Society (LODAS) Colleen Baker 409-882-3022 colleen.baker@lsco.edu
LVN Level I and Level II Nursing Sherri Foreman 409-882-3308 sherri.foreman@lsco.edu
Pharmacy Technology Loan Nguyen 409-882-3035 loan.nguyen@lsco.edu
Phi Theta Kappa Elizabeth Pressler 409-882-3087 elizabeth.presslar@lsco.edu
Quiz Bowl Team Eric Owens 409-882-3385 eric.owens@lsco.edu
Speech and Debate Team Kevin Doss 409-882-3368 kevin.doss@lsco.edu
Student Government Association (SGA) Amy Moore 409-882-3097 sgapres@lsco.edu
Teachers of Tomorrow Dinah Melton 409-882-3072 dinah.melton@lsco.edu
Upward Mobility Nursing Student Organization Mandee Tucker 409-882-3389 mandee.tucker@lsco.edu
Student Veterans Organization, LSCO Dr. Jerry Sanford 409-882-3337

jerry.sanford@lsco.edu