Student Organizations

Many student organizations offer membership opportunities in one or more groups: professional, religious, academic, honor or activity. Participation in student organization activities enhances the education of students, and students are strongly encouraged to affiliate with the organization(s) of their choice and participate in the programs. The following are active organizations on the LSCO campus. If you would like any information on these groups, you may contact Alicia Jones, Coordinator of Student Activities, or the organization's advisor.

Organization Advisor Contact Number E-mail(s)
Association of Information
Technology Professionals (AITP)
Diane Dotson

409-882-3038

diane.dotson@lsco.edu
Criminal Justice Society      
Emergency Medical Technician (EMT) Club Rickey Land 409-882-3929 richard.land@lsco.edu
Fishing Club Thera Celestine 409-882-3010 thera.celestine@lsco.edu
Lamar Orange Dental Assisting Society (LODAS) Colleen Baker 409-882-3022 colleen.baker@lsco.edu
LVN Level I and Level II Nursing Sherri Foreman 409-882-3308 sherri.foreman@lsco.edu
Pharmacy Technology Loan Nguyen 409-882-3035 loan.nguyen@lsco.edu
Phi Theta Kappa Elizabeth Pressler

409-882-3087

elizabeth.presslar@lsco.edu
Quiz Bowl Team Eric Owens 409-882-3385 eric.owens@lsco.edu
Speech and Debate Team Kevin Doss 409-882-3368 kevin.doss@lsco.edu
Student Government Association (SGA) Amy Moore
Ashley Guillory
409-882-3097
409-882-3392
amy.moore@lsco.edu
ashley.guillory@lsco.edu
Teachers of Tomorrow Dinah Melton 409-882-3072 dinah.melton@lsco.edu
Upward Mobility Nursing Student Organization Mandee Tucker 409-882-3389 mandee.tucker@lsco.edu
Student Veterans Organization, LSCO Dr. Jerry Sanford 409-882-3337

jerry.sanford@lsco.edu