OU Login

LSCO Faculty, Staff Earn Excellence Awards

Celebrating Excellence: Lamar State College Orange 2020 NISOD Excellence Award Recipients

LSCO is proud of our 2020 NISOD Excellence Awards Recipients.

Staff: Patty Collins and Crystal Compton
Faculty: Loan Nguyen and Amanda Smith
Adjunct Faculty: Don Ball and Jessica Montgomery

The NISOD Excellence Awards were established in 1991 to provide NISOD-member colleges with an opportunity to recognize individuals doing extraordinary work on their campuses. Since then, more than 30,000 recipients have been honored with the Award by their colleges.

Using their own criteria, NISOD member colleges submit the names of men and women each year who have demonstrated an outstanding commitment and contribution to their students and colleagues.