Lamar State College-Orange Releases
President and Dean’s List for Spring 2017

Sixty-two Lamar State College-Orange students, 56 from Texas and 6 from Louisiana, have been named to the president’s list for the spring 2017 semester. An additional 108 Texas and 8 Louisiana students made the dean’s list.

The president’s list includes those students who have attended full-time during the semester, having completed 12 or more hours at LSC-O, and who have earned 4.0 semester grade point averages.  The dean’s list is comprised of full-time students who earned GPAs of 3.4 and above.  Please join us in congratulating our outstanding students!

The President’s List includes the following students:
Beaumont: Madison D'Anne Almanza, Dental Assisting; Christopher Neal Behnken, Vocational Nursing.
Bridge City: Jason Allen Bischof, Instrumentation; Justin Wayne Bradley, Instrumentation; Samantha Michele Crooks, Dental Assisting; Delaney Breanne Voegeli, Academic Studies in Liberal Arts.
Buna: Trenton Cole Boutin, Academic Studies in Natural Science; Sarah Kathleen Sweat, Pre Vocation Nursing.
Groves: Abigail Denise Bartlett, Dental Assisting.
Houston: Quentin Jermaine Holbert, Process Operating.
Iowa, LA: Ranesha Shevon Dailey, Instrumentation.
Kirbyville: Jackelyn Rae Houston, Academic Studies in Business; Ariana Rain McCaughey, Pharmacy Technology.
Lake Charles, LA: James Keith Franklin, Process Operating.
Lumberton: Rebecca L Hampshire, Process Operating.
Orange: Nakevia Deshon Allensworth, Caitlin Mackenzie Currie, Karli Michelle Dallas, and Hailey Dawn Granger, Dental Assisting; Joseph William Bloodworth, Abigail Christine Blowers, and Keleigh Marie Dempsey, Academic Studies in Liberal Arts; Brandon Michael Burns, and Skyler Wayne Lovelace, Pre Vocation Nursing; Kaci Kay Burton, Academic Studies in Communication; Emily Renee Erb, Pharmacy Technology; Molly H Freed, Aimee E McNeil, Amber Nicole Randall, and Brooke Renee Tant, Teach 8 thru 12 other EC12; Cody Lee Gantt, Troy Hilton Holbrook, Alex Randall Hurst, Scotty Ray Jordan, Eugean Corley Smith, Hunter Garrett Stevens,  Alaina Mary Warren,  Seth Glynn Watkins, Carley Breann Williams, and  Diana Oliva Wright, Process Operating; Taylor Rae Jurek, Medical Office Professional; Sarah Rose Newcomb Academic Studies in Business; Dashonda Shanae Robert, Safety Health and Environmental; Adam Blake Scales, Instrumentation; Pearlisha Danielle Solomon, Medical Office Assistant; Krista Rachelle Wheeler, Academic Studies in Natural Science.
Orangefield: Caitlyn Michelle Glawson, Teach EC4 4 thru 8 Spe Ed EC12.
Rose City: Tori Marie Godkin, Dental Assisting.
Silsbee: Yeimmi Arriaga, Pharmacy Technology.
Spurger: Angel Marcey McSpadden, Pre Upward Mobility Nursing.
Starks, LA: Emily Michelle Broussard, Medical Office Assistant.
Sulphur, LA: Ciara Mae Conway and Justin William Toney, Vocational Nursing; Lindsey Ann Roach, Medical Office Assistant.
Vidor: Amberly Renee Bowman, Peter Gideon Connolly, and Justin Scott Scholl, Academic Studies in Liberal Arts; Brenda Torres Ceron, Pre Vocation Nursing; Leilah Laurette Delores Peveto, Dental Assisting; Amber Jeanne Simmons, Process Operating;  Andrew Micheal Smith, Safety Health and Environmental.
West Orange: Terra Devenana Hoffpauir, Academic Studies in Liberal Arts.

The Dean’s List includes the following students:
Beaumont: Michelle Renee Deckert, Raccobi Tenesie Malone, Shanika Symone Toran, and Tiffany Nicole White, Vocational Nursing; Herbert Joseph James, Business Management; James Edward Swain Instrumentation.
Bridge City: Bailee Erin Bacon and Jonathon Paul Holland, Teach 8 thru 12 other EC12; Byron Hilton Bacon, Cade Dallas Buller, Jessica Ann Jones, and Blake Austin Pruett Process Operating; Tyler Bollenbacher Academic Studies in Business; Ping Yang Fan, Shelby L McClanahan, and Katrina Dawn Phillips, Academic Studies in Liberal Arts; Ashton Marie Sezer, Dental Assisting; Inesa Svalaityte Pre Vocation Nursing.
Buna: Ethan Alexander Clark and Jaelyn Kay Heirtzler, Academic Studies in Liberal Arts; Ashlee Brooke Conner, Pre Vocation Nursing; Felicia D Dobie, Vocational Nursing; Stacy Kaye Moore Teach 8 thru 12 other EC12; Kendall Darlene Tousha, Academic Studies in Criminal Justice.
Colmesneil: Jessica Chree Fasske, Pre Upward Mobility Nursing.
DeQuincy, LA: Joshua Tyler Dyson, Process Technology.
Deweyville: Karli Danielle Davis, Teach EC4 4 thru 8 Spe Ed EC12; Woodrow Findley Woodall, Process Operating.
Evadale: Brittanie Nicole Roberts, Teach EC4 4 thru 8 Spe Ed EC12.
Groves: Cortlyn Marie Caballero and Mary Marissa Frank, Dental Assisting; Forrest Walker Knowles Information Technology Support Specialist; James K Taborsky, Vocational Nursing.
Kirbyville: Paige Renea Berryman, Pre Vocation Nursing; James L Kelley, Process Operating; Jessica Nicole Ripka, Academic Studies in Liberal Arts.
Kountze: Cali Cheyenne Winger, Pre Vocation Nursing.
Lake Charles, LA: Hannah Gayle Minton, Academic Studies in Natural Science; Lacy Katrice Rougeau, Process Operating.
Lumberton: Charlea Lenn Adams, Academic Studies in Liberal Arts; Abbie Leigh Beard and Morgan Lynn Coats, Vocational Nursing; Hannah Elaine Jordan, Academic Studies in Natural Science.
Mauriceville: Cory John Lenz, Academic Studies in Liberal Arts.
Orange: Lori Leigh Bailleaux, Tyler Preston Dixson, Melanie Bazan Lee, and Lindsey Elise Stevenson, Teach EC4 4 thru 8 Spe Ed EC12; Caleb Jordan Bass, Christopher Paul Bergeron, Dustin Michael Braquet, Sean Patrick Horton, Jonathan Ryan Lollar, and Jeremy Paul Wimberley, Instrumentation; Elvsia Marie Batchelor, Marleigh Elise Burch, Morgan Nicole Isaacs, Sarah Rose Middlebrooks, Layne Ashton Lewis, Courtney Lenai Price, Pre Vocation Nursing; Cierra Lanee Cezar and Ashlyn E Ellison, Academic Studies in Business;  Elizabeth Carver Dean, Blythe Ashlynn Ferguson, Brittany Ann Jones, Catherine M Seppi, Lita Gundolf Wells, and Tami Janeen Shafer, Criminal Justice; Shaylon Paige Elms and Taylor Breann Moore Dental Assisting; Madalyn Leigh Frey, Patrick Arden Johnson, Joshua Dale Mckinney, and Maura Nicole Terrell, Academic Studies in Liberal Arts; Adam Javier Garza, Beau Anthony Glisson, Kevin Hernandez,  Caleb Dale Holmes, Kyana Rose Petersen Benny Lenard Smith, and  Cody Wayne Winkle, Process Operating; Billy Joe Jones, Academic Studies in Computer Science; Brittany Ann Jones, Web Design Multimedia; Chelsea Elena Legate, Pre Upward Mobility Nursing; Shania Jane Myers, Academic Studies in Communication; Jessica Rose Shelley, Academic Studies in Sociology; Karen Leigh Turner, Vocational Nursing; Craig James Withee, Information Technology Support Specialist.
Port Arthur: Shayna Elise Green, Vocational Nursing; Sandy T Nguyen, Medical Office Assistant, Tyronza Nateeshia White, Dental Assisting.
Port Neches: Melissa Lynn Overstreet, Vocational Nursing.
Silsbee: Peyton Christine Duke, Pre Vocation Nursing; Jennifer E Durham, Criminal Justice; Timothy Dwain West, Vocational Nursing.
Singer, LA: Courtney Diane Mitchell, Dental Assisting.
Sour Lake: June Orta Jordan, Academic Studies in Business.
Starks, LA: Hunter Cole Johnson, Academic Studies in Liberal Arts.
Sulphur, LA: Eric Wayne Robinson, Academic Studies in Liberal Arts.
Vidor: Colin Maxwell Bailey, Clinton James Dunigan, Lindsay Leigh Midkiff, and Hannah Gail Odom, Academic Studies in Liberal Arts;  Cassandra Marie Brush, Dental Assisting; Courtney Rene Gilbert, Academic Studies in Criminal Justice;  Allison Margaret Koch, Information Technology Support Specialist; Rusty James Morris, Academic Studies in Communication; Carly Danae Smith and Brooke Nicole Webb, Vocational Nursing;  Amanda Gail Wilcoxson, Teach EC4 4 thru 8 Spe Ed EC12; Destiny Jade Williams, Instrumentation.
Vinton, LA: Angelle' Louise Chalubiec, Business Management; Marisa Kay Guidry, Dental Assisting.
Warren: Chelsea Renee Bumstead, Vocational Nursing; Shandola McCollum Langham Academic Studies in Sociology.
Winnie: Brandi Rae Briere, Pre Vocation Nursing.