New Members Inducted into PTK

April 30, 2018

New Members of PTK

The Alpha Nu Gamma Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa at Lamar State College Orange inducted 41 new members at a recent ceremony.

Phi Theta Kappa is an international honor society that recognizes and encourages the academic achievements of students at two-year colleges and provides opportunities for growth and development through honors, leadership, and services programs.

The newly inducted members are: Nola Ames, Lashyra Arceneaux, Carlie Bearce, Angel Bourgeois, Heather Breaux, Kacey Breaux, Kelley Burgan, Jade Fairchild, Jack Gallier, Gracyn Gilbreath, Dahlton Gonzales, Geordan Grant, Raven Guillory, Ricky Henry, Nia Hodge, Shabri Holloway, Sara Hughes, Jordan Jackson, Weldon Kelly, Marquita King, Alexanderia Leath, Justin Lilyquist, Madison Lueth, Nicole McKinney, Jarmall Mitchell, Dalee Newsom, Jennie Nguyen, Rhoni Richard, Angela Rodriquez, Janet Roque, Jillian Simmons, Sharon Singh, Carissa Slaughter, Crystal Stringer, Danielle Sullivan, Cameron Tristan, Azure Valentine, Jessica Vincent, Mindy Walling, Madison Williams, and Bianca Wiltz.

Dr. Al Barringer, Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic and Student Affairs served as the guest speaker at the induction ceremony and Dr. Chris Thomas, Vice President for Student Affairs at McNeese State University, was the special guest of honor.

Elizabeth Pressler is the advisor for the Alpha Nu Gamma Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa at Lamar State College Orange.

Next Steps