OU Login

Industrial/Process Technology

Refinery/Plant

Purpose Statement

If you are interested in working in the local chemical/plastics processing plants, you want to explore the certificate and degrees offered in the process operator/industrial technology program. Entry-level salaries can range from $35,000 to $55,000 a year.

Program Director / Instructor
Earl Geis

Phone: (409) 882-3000
Fax: (409) 882-3071
Process Technology Bldg., IT 101
Earl.Geis@lsco.edu

Mike Reeder - Instructor
Phone: (409) 882-3943
Fax: (409) 882-3071
Process Technology Bldg., IT 102 
Mike.Reeder@lsco.edu

Adjunct Instructors

Thomas Barnwell
Phone: (409) 882-3944
Fax: (409) 882-3071
Process Technology Bldg., IT 103
Thomas.Barnwell@lsco.edu

Edgar H. Burns, Jr.
Phone: (409) 882-3944
Fax: (409) 882-3071
Process Technology Bldg
Edgar.Burns@lsco.edu

Charles Kirk

Phone: (409) 882-3944
Fax: (409) 882-3055
Process Technology Bldg., IT 103
Charles.Kirk@lsco.edu

Dr. Gary Lundquist
Phone: (409) 882-3961
Fax: (409) 882-5027
Academic Center Bldg., AC 202D
Gary.Lundquist@lsco.edu

Chris Stewts
Phone: (409) 882-3944
Fax: (409) 882-3055
Process Technology Bldg., IT 103
Chris.Stewts@lsco.edu