OU Login

Industrial/Process Technology

Refinery/Plant

Purpose Statement

If you are interested in working in the local chemical/plastics processing plants, you want to explore the certificate and degrees offered in the process operator/industrial technology program. Entry-level salaries can range from $35,000 to $55,000 a year.

Program Director / Instructor
Earl Geis

Phone: (409) 882-3000
Fax: (409) 882-5096
Process Technology Bldg., IT 101
Earl.Geis@lsco.edu

Mike Reeder - Instructor
Phone: (409) 882-3943
Fax: (409) 882-5096
Process Technology Bldg., IT 102 
Mike.Reeder@lsco.edu

Program Director Instrumentation / Instructor
Chris Stewts
 
Phone: (409) 882-3020
Fax: (409) 882-5096
Wilson Building., WB 121
Chris.Stewts@lsco.edu

Adjunct Instructors

Melvin Crochett
Phone: (409) 882-3944 VM 2055
Fax: (409) 882-5096
Process Technology Bldg., IT 103
Melvin.Crochett@lsco.edu

Edgar H. Burns, Jr.
ONLINE ONLY
Edgar.Burns@lsco.edu

Charles Kirk

Phone: (409) 882-3026
Fax: (409) 882-5096
Wilson Building, WB 108
Charles.Kirk@lsco.edu

Dr. Gary Lundquist
Phone: (409) 882-3377 VM 2062
Fax: (409) 882-5096
Academic Center Bldg., AC 202D
Gary.Lundquist@lsco.edu

Billy McKinney
Phone:  (409) 882-3009
Fax:  (409) 882-5096
Wilson Building, WB 111
Billy.McKinney@lsco.edu

Jerome Dimas
Phone:  (409) 882-3944 VM 2049
Fax:  (409) 882-5096
Wilson Building, WB 107
Jerome.Dimas@lsco.edu

Henry Ramsey
Phone:  (409) 882-3086 VM 2018
Fax:  (409) 882-5096
Wilson Building, WB 109
Henry.Ramsey@lsco.edu

Dennis Ferrell
Phone:  (409) 882-3361 VM 2002
Fax:  (409) 882-5096
Process Technology Bldg., IT 103
Dennis.Ferrell@lsco.edu