OU Login

Student Organizations

Many student organizations offer membership opportunities in one or more groups: professional, religious, academic, honor or activity. Participation in student organization activities enhances the education of students, and students are strongly encouraged to affiliate with the organization(s) of their choice and participate in the programs. The following are active organizations on the LSC-O campus. If you would like any information on these groups, you may contact Maria Garcia, Coordinator of Student Activities or the organization's advisor.

Organization Advisor Contact Number E-mail(s)
Association of Information
Technology Professionals (AITP)
Diane Dotson
Cindy Wyles
409-882-3038
409-882-3359
diane.dotson@lsco.edu
cindy.wyles@lsco.edu
Baptist Student Ministries TBA    
Criminal Justice Society Shana Sellers
Bobbie Miller
409-882-3324
409-882-3360
shana.sellers@lsco.edu
bobbi.miller@lsco.edu
Diversity Society Suzonne Crockett 409-882-3309 suzonne.crockett@lsco.edu
Lamar Orange Dental Assisting Society (LODAS) Carolyn Flippen 409-882-3022 carolyn.flippen@lsco.edu
LVN Level I Nursing Lorrie LeBlanc 409-882-3308 lorrie.leblanc@lsco.edu
LVN Level II Nursing Lorrie LeBlanc 409-882-3308 lorrie.leblanc@lsco.edu
Pharmacy Technology Thera Granger 409-882-3010 thera.granger@lsco.edu
Medical Office Society Carol Turner 409-882-3061 carol.turner@lsco.edu
Phi Theta Kappa Elizabeth Pressler
Bobbi Miller
409-882-3087
409-882-3360
elizabeth.presslar@lsco.edu
bobbi.miller@lsco.edu
Quiz Bowl Team Eric Owens 409-882-3385 eric.owens@lsco.edu
Speech and Debate Team Kevin Doss 409-882-3368 kevin.doss@lsco.edu
Student Government Association (SGA) Maria Garcia
Ashley Guillory
409-882-3097
409-882-3392
maria.garcia@lsco.edu
ashley.guillory@lsco.edu
Teachers of Tomorrow Dorraine Babcock 409-882-3072 dorraine.babcock@lsco.edu
Upward Mobility Nursing Student Organization Leah Anne McGee 409-882-3307 leahanne.mcgee@lsco.edu
Student Veterans Organization, LSC-O Lisette Hodges
Andrew Steinfeldt
409-882-3059

409-882-3332
lisette.hodges@lsco.edu

andrew.steinfeldt@lsco.edu