OU Login

Student Government Association

SGA Logo


  • Act as a liaison to faculty, administration and staff on behalf of the student body
  • Act upon the suggestions and concerns expressed by the student body
  • Foster recognition of student rights and the college responsibilities to the students
  • Act in the students' best interest when participating in the development of policies for the college
  • Represent students by sitting on college committees
  • Demonstrate leadership, honest, and integrity

Senate Qualifications

  • 2.0 GPA for Undergraduates, 3.0 for Graduates
  • Must be a Full-Time Student (12 semester credit hours for Undergraduates, 6 semester credit hours for Graduates)
  • Must not be on Academic or Disciplinary Probation

All members are elected by the Student Body regardless of race, creed, sex, origin, or disability. As SGA is the voice of LSC-O students, all students benefit from the services and programs and programs of SGA. SGA assists students and student organization improve their experience at LSC-O.

Meetings are held every Thursday at 4:00 p.m. in RM 202 of the Student Center


President: Casey White

Vice-President: Sean Neil

Secretary: Hunter Stout

Communicator: David Asevedo

Senators: Johnathon Brown, Letha Matthews, Zederick Cezar, Nathaniel Anderson, Marjorie Brush, Rebecca Foxworth, Shelby Taylor, Lauren Walter, and Madeline LeBlanc.

Advisor: Maria Garcia

Any questions regarding SGA e-mail: sgapres@lsco.edu


TSUS Student Advisory Board