OU Login

Information Technology

The computer industry is one of the largest and fastest-growing industries in the world. Dramatic increases in demand for electronic access to information have caused the computer to become an indispensable tool in offices, schools, and homes. Careers in the information technology field are expected to increase by at least 25% in the next six years in the Golden Triangle area.

The Information Technology program at LSCO focuses on exposing students to many facets of IT, including networking, programming, repair and maintenance of computers and web page design. Our programs prepare students for the workplace with state-of-the-art computer labs. These labs provide hands-on experience. Students who successfully complete the IT program will be equipped with the skills necessary to enter the workforce in network administration, help-desk management, programming, repair and maintenance of computers and Web Design/Multimedia.

Program Director

Diane Dotson, Program Director/Instructor, Information TechnologyDiane Dotson
Academic Center, Rm. 206
Phone: (409) 882-3038
Fax: (409) 882-5027
Diane.Dotson@lsco.edu

Christy Bryant
Christy.Bryant@lsco.edu

Adjuncts

Matt Guidry
Matt.Guidry@lsco.edu

Dave Johnson
Dave.Johnson@lsco.edu

Cindy Wyles
Cindy.Wyles@lsco.edu

Administrative Assistant II to the Dean of Health, Workforce and Technical Programs
Karolyn Doiron

Phone: (409) 882-3313
Fax: (409) 882-5096
Wilson Building.,Rm. 119
Karolyn.Doiron@lsco.edu